Skip to Content


The commitment and duties of the SoIBio Country Delegates are the following:

  • To promote SoIBio activities in his/her country.
  • To keep in touch with academic and professional groups of his/her country to inform about SoIBio.
  • To provide direct help when a SoIBio activity is organized in his/her country.


The names and e-mails of the current  SoIBio Delegates for different countries are:


Argentina (AR) - Rosana Chehin

Brasil (BR) - Ana Tereza Vasconcelos

Colombia (CO) - Emiliano Barreto

Chile (CL) - David Holmes

Costa Rica (CR) - Alan Orozco

España (ES) - Oswaldo Trelles

México (MX) - César Bonavides-Martínez

Peru (PE) - Omar Cáceres

Portugal (PT) - Pedro Fernandez

Uruguay (UY) - Hugo Naya

Venezuela (VE) - Raul Isea